Some people advocate the death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of the death penalty and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people believe that those who committed violent crimes should be received death penalty whereas others think that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary service which I agree that without it, we would become more exposed to violence. Therefore, this essay will give the advantages and disadvantages of the death penalty.

Death penalty can become unsuitable penalty for many reasons. The most strongest arguments is that we have no rights to kill other human. Having the will and right to live is a basic right for any human being. Additionally, innocent people can face wrongful execution which occurs frequently even with the normal case in trial. Such unfair outcome would take away innocent lives and faithful in law. Besides, sometimes criminal should be given a second chance to improve themselves based on their actions.

However, I believe that capital punishment is necessary for the society. Firstly, it is an effective solution to eliminate crime in society. The best method to prevent crime is to show consequences of the actions for criminals to realise. Secondly, the government can decrease the large amount of money spending on prison to use for the development of society instead.

To sum up, the death penalty might not be an appropriate punishment for some people but I strongly believe that it is the most effective way to ensure the safety in our society. The government must be consider using this method in order to control criminals and prevent people from doing crimes.