Some people advocate the death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of the death penalty and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The death penalty is a two sided debate for today’s generation, some people believe that it is necessary to punish the victims and others don’t. Those who support this think that if the victim knows he could be punished he or she would think twice before committing the crime. The victim’s family members will also plead for justice .It also removes the victim who committed the crime and puts fear in the society to commit such crimes.

However some people argue that death penalty is risky and unfair. It could lead to wrong conviction and losing an innocent lives. The decision cannot be reversed then. Some people also say that instead of death penalty they can be served for life time prison. The government should try to focus on more for preventing crimes than death penalty .As the legal system is not perfect death penalty cannot serve justice to the crime and it may lead to wrongful direction.

In my opinion though death penalty satisfies the victim family it is not appropriate for this generation. There is a risk for errors for wrongful people to get penalty as suck people in the society and the government should focus on the main root cause and create and awareness to the people to stop committing crimes rather than doing these things which are irreversible.

In conclusion though capital punishment is good for the society it can lead to many different ways and losing an innocent life. Everyone should focus on the root cause for the crimes and prevent them