Some people advocate the death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of the death penalty and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With the rise of various crimes inflicting nations across the globe, there are varied opinions with regard to discipling offenders. Some individuals assert that punishment by death should be imposed on those who commit homicide, whereas others argue that this mode of punishment is outdated in recent centuries. This essay will explore the benefits and drawbacks of this phenomenon and present my opinion.

On the one hand, some crimes committed are so heinous, hence prompting death rulings on the offenders. Death punishment is advocated to be the most suitable option in some nations. This not only gives that inflicted peace knowing that justice has been served, but it is also the only suitable way to do away with such criminals. In addition, it is also a lesson for other gang members involved in such crimes. Moreover, this creates no room for pardoning by state or parole, and hence it remains the only better option to drop the cycle. In Congo, for instance, the state issued capital punishment to several people who tried to overthrow the government. A second example of the death penalty for sexual offenders in Arab countries. This move has therefore led to a decline in some behaviors.

On the flip side, the modern world has witnessed reforms in prisons leading to the adoption of humane ways of handling offenders by nations. Capital punishment is no longer a practice in most countries, and has received a wide opposition from many humanitarian organizations. It leaves no regard for human value and violates human rights. In addition, there are other humane methods, like life without parole, which punishes individuals without ending their life. Therefore, these changes have been adopted by developing and the first countries in respect to humanity.

In conclusion, whereas capital punishment serves as a lesson to other offenders while eliminating the crime doers. I firmly assert that the drawbacks outweigh the upsides in that, exploring other methods of punishment in respect to life of the individuals should be considered. Offenders should pay for their crimes while undergoing reforms and evaluation. However, governments should ensure that public safety is key and such offenders are not released to harm others.