Some people are believe that scoolchildren should do their class work individually.Other people believe that sometimes class works should be done in small groups. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about whether schoolchildren ought to do their class assignments individually or from time to time doing these in small groups is more effective for them. Personally, I would argue that individual response has more benefits as opposed to teamwork.

There are two main reasons why working in small groups is useful for schoolchildren. One merit of working together is that they could achieve faster results in groups. This is because, each member of the group might be responsible for some specific parts of the task and it accelerates the process. In addition, they could help their teammates after doing their own work and this leads to make strong friendship among children. Another advantageous point is working in a small group could give a chance to communicate with different pupils. By doing so, schoolchildren might improve their communication skills and they have no difficulties to interact with different people or opposite gender later in life.

Despite the arguments mentioned above, I agree with those who feel that schoolchildren have better to do class work on their own. Firstly, they could learn subjects more precisely by doing this individually. Individual approach could give an opportunity to pupils to ask some confusing questions again from their teachers and schoolchildren could consolidate their knowledge. I mean, some pupils are fast learners while others need second or sometimes third try to understand some subjects. Moreover, children might develop their problem solving skills through doing class assignments alone. This is beneficial to pass exams and to apply for the higher education in future. Finally, this approach might encourage children to overcome some hurdles of life independently rather than simply receive them. As a result, these children may be successful individuals both in education and personal life.

In conclusion, although there are several undeniable advantages to work in small groups, I believe that individual class work approach is essential to enhance knowledge and problem solving.