Some people are believe that scoolchildren should do their class work individually.Other people believe that sometimes class works should be done in small groups. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals argue that children should learn how to do their class work by themselves, while others hold a contrasting view that, children should work together with their classmate in small groups. This essay explores both views and provides my own perspective on this matter.

On one hand, being indipendent and being able to do work alone is a skill that every child should learn at a very young age. To elaborate, having this skill also develops their self- esteem and confidence as well as decition making skills. For instance, one of a survey’s done in the USA has proved that kids who learn to work by themselves at a very young age are more capable of handling challenges in their lives in a confidential manner than those who depend on their parents.

On the other hand, working together in teams also develops certain social skills such as leadership, communication skills, creativity and decition making skills. Furthermore, when students work together it significantly assists in enhancing their communication skills rather than the improvement in communication skills of someone who is working alone.

In conclusion, my opinion about this matter is, a child should learn how to be independent as well as how to accompany with other people because both working alone and working with others have important impacts in their lives.