Some people argue higher taxes should be collected from industries causing higher industrial pollution, whereas others argue there are better ways to deal with it. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

While some people think that greater taxes should be given by industries causing higher pollution, I strongly believe that there are other better options to deal with this issue.

On the one hand, it is argued by some people that larger taxes should be given by industries, which are responsible for industrial pollution. The toxic gases and chemicals that are often released by these industries play a key role in eradicating the ecosystem. These industries do not pay attention to such consequences even when they are charged with high taxes by the government. For instance, an organization in the coal industry in India paid high taxes as a penalty for causing air pollution. But they seem to continue the process of exploiting nature and no result came out of this. However, I believe that there are more great ways of tackling with this problem.

On the other hand, some people think that the problems of pollution can be tackle in different ways. As an illustration, the government can implement laws regarding the amount of chemicals and gases that should be released by industries. If any industry release gases or chemicals greater than a particular level, then strict actions such as a penalty or banning them from the industry for a certain period. In my opinion, this is far better way of reducing pollution because the industries will obey the laws by the government.

In conclusion, although some people believe that larger taxes should be given by industries causing pollution, I think that there are other alternatives for solving this issue because paying just only high taxes will not solve the problem.