Some people argue that artists (such as painters, writers, and musicians) should be completely free to express their own ideas. Others believe that the government should restrict this freedom if the art could be considered offensive. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is often argued that artists such as musicians, writers, and painters should have a chance to express their own opinions, feelings, and ideas according to their own free will. While others think that the government should have a control to stop if information give massive conflict on the society. While both sides have their merits, i believe that authorities should have control over information goes to the general public.

On the one hand, artists should have the right to express their ideas on their own to the public, because the society also have a right to know about the information about their day today activities. Allowing complete freedom gives artists to atc without any restriction, and they should have a responsibility to accurate ideas and information to the public. For example, a writer published an article about bad practise in hotels in Sri Lanka without having propper proves or documents. This can leads to a massive damage to the economy in Sri Lanka, because of wrong information.

On the other hand, government should immplement rules and regulations for the information goes to the public. Restrictions provides a boundary for artists to act on their will and this limits the wrong infromation being spread on the public. Government should also have the power to stop and take down misinformation published in the social media. For instance, a song being published in social media giving harmfull meaning to a native culture in India. Indian government managed to stop and ban the song from the media.

In conclusion, government and authorities should restrict the information being publish on the public by artists by having rules and regulations.