Some people argue that it is more important to have an enjoyable job than to earn a lot of money. Others disagree and think that a good salary leads to a better life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Although it is often claimed that it should not be allowed to work from home and individuals need to be in an office since it is easier to keep each worker focused and consequently keep their productivity level high, I think that it should be possible for employees to work from home because it is convenient and can improve their overall work performance.

On the one hand, it is truly hard to keep being focused while working from home. Some people can be easily distracted by their family members or household chores so they will have less time to do their work. As a result, they will not be able to do as much as they were able to in an office. In addition, colleagues, for example, may encourage each other to work harder. Thus, such a productive work environment can enhance workers’ results in comparison to those working remotely and having no such colleagues.

On the other hand, some people find their office route exhausting, because commuting consumes a lot of their time and a lot of effort, especially in megapolices, where public transport is always overcrowded and traffic jams are severe. Some people, for instance, in Moscow spend more than an hour to get to their office by subway, which is why they have to wake up too early and not have enough sleep. As a result, they feel tired from the very beginning of their working day. Were it not for such long commutes, employees would have more energy to carry out their responsibilities at work, which is beneficial for companies they work for.

In conclusion, even if some countries advocate for prohibiting working from home where some things might interfere with work, I think that allowing people to work from home can be very beneficial because it helps to save employees’ time and energy, which can be allocated to work harder.