Some people argue that large multinational companies are the main cause of environmental degradation. Therefore, they should bear the greatest responsibility for protecting the environment. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, whether the responsibility for protecting the environment belongs to global busineness or not sparked a considerable debate among the members of society. Although many people assert that individual steps we take are necessary, I am of the opinion that these large companies that endanger various harms to the nature are the ones that should take responsibility of caring for the environment.

First of all, the main cause of reduction of the trees is deforestation done by enormous businesses for commercial purposes. They cut down forests, harming the natural habitat of animals living within them. At the same time, they bring up serious environmental problems by reducing the number of trees available, such as issues with the oxygen levels in the atmosphere, lack of noise filteration and the biodiversity loss. Ultimately, the worldwide famous companies have become the primary contributors to the environmental degradation, and are continuing to do even more damage to the nature.

To successfully ensure environmental susceptibility and safeguard the nature as a whole, global authorities should take urgent actions. For example, they can utilize more greener options, such as electrical or solar energy rather than relying on fossil-fueled energy. Moreover, regulating the amount of water usage should be considered as the earth also suffers from water scarcity.

In conclusion, because the primary reason for the issues that we currently have about the nature is the big companies, I strongly believe that they should take legal responsibility to protect it more than the individual members of society.