Some people argue that minors who have committed terrible crimes should be punished as adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying that today’s trouble same world is replete with juveniles who commit grave illicit actions with a blink of an eye. Therefore, it is some people’s believe that the only way society can be made safe is those minor criminals also receive the punishment the same as their adult colleagues. It may sound rather harsh but I personally support this view for several reasons.

Firstly, people of all ages may commit crimes, for teenagers, thehse actions might be arise from misunderstanding or a lack of knowledge about the repercussions. Thus, it would be unjust to punish them according to the same rules that apply to adults who break the rules. Furthermore, the brains of young individuals are still developing, particularly related to decision-making and self-control. As a result, teenagers often act as impulsively, and struggle to control their emotions.

Moreover, it is vital to impose same punishments as those adults. This can frighten teenager to not commit crimes. Also, juvenile offenders are susceptible to the influence of their surrounding environment. If they are in prison with adult criminals, they mostly learn violent behaviours, and it might leads to commit crime again.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that punishing young individuals according to adults laws is not right approach. Such measures create a negative impact on their education, also damage their social relationships, which are crucial for teenagers. In my honest view, crimes committed at this age may often result from misunderstanding their actions.