Some people argue that regular physical activity plays an essential role in preventing some chronic disease. Others, however, believe that a healthy diet is the key factor of having better health. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is wildly acknowledged that, exercise is the key to health. On the other hand, some individuals believe that having a balanced diet is more important. I am utterly convinced that, a healthy diet plays a crucial role in our lives.

To begin with, exercise is a major process and comes with discipline. In today’s world, a lot of people try to put this activity in their schedule. To be more precise, society tends to participate in different types of exercises. A striking example is signing up for gym and doing activities like pilates. Another one is doing sports such as, swimming, volleyball and basketball. It is also proven that older people are into aerobic. Exercise can be done in various ways. Some people think of it as a hobby, while others see it as a life style. According to the researchers, exercise reduces your health problems, especially when you get older. It is an amazing hobby, but it has more benefits than you think. The more you exercise, the more healthier you will be. Thus, it can be said that exercise is a great way to make your body stronger and guarantee your life as you grow older.

However, diet is something we can never ignore. To be more specific, everyone should maintain a healthy diet, no matter what their goal is. It can be either losing weight or bulking. Studies show that 80% of seeing results, goes back to the food you consume. For instance, to have a healthy weight loss, one should reduce the amount of sugar and increase the amount of fiber and protein. It is clarified that, fiber keeps your blood sugar low, and protein is vital for your muscles. Therefore, it can be said that everyone should be carful of what they eat throughout the day.

In my point of view, diet should be the priority. What is the point of doing several activities but not having a reasonable diet? You can go out, walk for hours, count your steps, but it is useless unless you eat healthy. So many illnesses start with having a poor diet. A salient example is, the lack of iron. If your meal doesn’t consist of meat, vegetables and grains, it is highly expected you will have lack of iron. For these reasons, everyone emphasizes on healthy foods.

In summary, both exercise and diet are super beneficial and life changing. The main purpose for us is to maintain our diet and avoid junk foods.