Some people argue that social media platforms have democratized health information, allowing greater access to diverse health advice, while others believe they contribute to the spread of dangerous misinformation. Discuss both perspectives and provide your own opinion.

In the contemporary world, all people are ensured with the internet which has become an indispensable part of their life and even helps to cope with health problems by allowing access to a plethora of information. However, some believe that it increases the chances of spreading fake information, which threaten the health of human beings.On the one hand, technological progressions improved the lifestyle of people by facilitating the acquisition of distinct materials for healthcare. If people might feel abnormal, they could find advice relevant to their symptoms from the web. Moreover, individuals can get acquainted with many facts and know more about their well-being. Social media gives advice on how to keep fit or improve nutrition. However, these suggestions are not foolproof and might not apply to all people.

Conversely, spread of this type of information can also lead to negative ramifications. People have a tendency to believe all the news that is shared on the mass media while the majority of those materials about healthcare are not always provided by experts or doctors. Humans may get confused about the trustworthiness of the advice. Furthermore, some medical counseling can be too specific and not effective for particular people. This can lead to a converse effect on the health of some individuals and ultimately, escalate the likelihood of some chronic illnesses.

I believe that having a balanced approach is the best way to keep a person’s health on a normal level. The advent of the internet is a great opportunity for people who desire to understand some problems related to physical health. However, to discern dangerous misinformation, persons have to analyze its effects or invoke local healthcare professionals before applying the method.

In conclusion, while mass media offers a myriad of information about well-being, its not a reliable enough source of material to believe. I believe that we have to be more cautious when we try to cure ourselves in home conditions and develop our critical thinking abilities to distinguish the truth from deception.