Some people argue that technological advancements, particularly in the field of artificial intelligence, will eventually lead to widespread unemployment as machines and robots replace human workers. Others believe that these advancements will create new job opportunities and ultimately improve the quality of life for people worldwide. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that technology is growing at an unprecedented rate, which leads to the debate of the role of robots in the future. While many individuals believe that manual labourers will be unemployed by the replacement of automated machines, I would contend that this alternation has a more positive impact on the whole standard of living.

On the one hand, it is understandable to say that a significant number of workers could be made jobless in the next decade. Indeed, the ability to work accurately and consistantly is the most vital advantage which robots have. This can be seen in many phone-manufacturing factories, where artificial intelligence conducts all the mission from creating, resembling to packaging. Moreover, while the world’s population is increasing dramatically, such achievements in technology would contribute immensely to the growth of unemployment rate, which could result in numerous social problems.

On the other hand, I would lean towards the assertion that technological development would change the way people live. By completing sophisticated and demanding jobs, people will have more time to seek for other easier and less required jobs. More specifically, the invention of robots may create new jobs for people such as testing the effectiveness or efficiency of artificial intelligence. In addition, as robots would help us to do the housework, homeowners could have more spare time for their family or friends or recreational activities. Not only can robots complete task but they can also help us to restrain nerves. Numerous kinds of robots, for example massage robots could give people a sense of relaxation after a full-time working day.

In conclusion, there are both merits and demerits of artificial intelligence regarding the job opportunities of people in the future, which I believe that they are one of the greatest innovations in human beings