Some people argue that technology has made communication easier and more effective. Others believe that it has led to a decline in face-to-face interactions and genuine relationships. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Well, in the contemporary era, technology helps people in hundreds of ways. It is an undeniable fact that it has transformed the way indiviudals make friendships and maintain relationships. Here, few humans confess that communicating with loved ones is uncomplicated because of the growing advancements whereas others consider this affects authentic way of building relationships. Let me discuss this further.

First and foremost, the rapid growth of technology is helping everyone to connect with their long distance friends and families more easier by multiple digital tools such as facebook, instagram, whatsapp and so on. For instance, many students are immigrating for their higher studies by leaving their parents and closed ones regardless of distance. They can connect instantly through video calls in a blink of eye which was impossible in the past. Individuals can wider their network of friends globally. It has made a positive impact on people who live far away from their families.

On the flip side, eventhough men and women have thousands of friends online but they still feel isolated. This is because online relationships cannot make them feel secured as offline peers. Of course, it is easy to talk with them through text messages but it lacks tone and context and leads to misunderstandings sometimes. Furthermore, there will be a lack of geniune human interaction due to the limitation of face-to-face communications and weakens the emotional bonds.

In conclusion, based on the aforementioned paragraphs, I would say that this innovation is a blessing when people use it wisely. Despite this, people are making less meaningful relationships with the constant online connectivity than direct meeting. This has both positive and negative benefits in the lives of humans.