Some people argue that the government should give every unemployed person a mobile phone and should make sure they have access to the Internet. They believe this is the best way of using public money to reduce the problem of unemployment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued whether the provision of mobile phones and internet access by the government to every unemployed individual is a strategic use of public funds that can effectively mitigate challenges associated with unemployment. Some people claim that giving an unemployed person a mobile phone poses more advantages whereas others are of no strong feelings on the matter. This essay completely agrees with the idea that supporting a technological infrastructure and devices giving unemployment to the government is more crucial. The details are going to be mentioned in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, the essay believes that utilizing public expenditure to jobless individuals which can connect a mobile phone and internet ought to enhance connectivity job-seeking efforts. In other words, improved connectivity through mobile phones and internet access facilitates efficient job searching, enabling individuals to access job portals, receive timely notifications and submit applications promptly. For instance, an employed individual with a smartphone can utilize job search apps such as LinkedIn, Indeed and more receive instant notifications about job openings and submit applications promptly thereby increasing their chances of finding employment.

Secondly, online education and skill development opportunities can be easily accessed. Essentially, providing reach to the internet allows unemployed individuals to engage in online education and skill development, improving their qualifications and making them more competitive in the evolving job market. To give an example, Michael Watson who is one of the low income job-seekers was unemployed for approximately two years but nowadays she has become product manager in Meta. If she was given a smartphone and internet freely by her government, she would not have a job in a renowned company because she enhanced her skills thanks to technological devices and took various courses in Data Camp.

To conclude, the essay strongly claims that accessibility of mobile phone and Internet freely by authority to every jobless ones is more beneficial public spending because it makes improving job-seeking efforts and developing she/he skills to find a job promptly.