Some people argue that the government should spend money on public services and facilities, but not on the arts. Do you agree or disagree?

Throughout human history, people have always been interested in art. It is an integral part of our daily life. However, some people are concerned that the creativity sector is useless and it is needed just for the tiny perception of our population. Based on that fact, money should not be invested in art and it is better to pay attention to public needs. I believe that using money for developing the art sector will have increasing efforts not only on human well-being but also on economic growth.

The first reason to support artists is that they produce products for people to make their life more meaningful and colorful. Although it is hard to see the impact of arts on people, but music, paintings, sculpture and other artworks are as significant for our everyday life as comfortable public zones and services. For example, the right music track in the morning could change the whole day and make it brighter, or one painting could push a person to rethink his life. This power of art is invisible but has a profound effect on society.

Meanwhile, the investigation in the creativity sector will have a positive influence on the economy. More masterpieces the county has, the more tourists will desire to go there. This statement is truly as for ancient art as for modern. All known contemporary biennale passes in different cities and are the places where people from over the world are attracted to. Thanks to them the city where the exhibition took place became a more demanded place for tourists which boosts the economy of the county.

As suggested above, making investments in art is an optimal way to have a prolific impact on mental health of citizens and to develop the tourism sector and earn money in the budget.