Some people argue that wild animals are dangerous and should be locked away. Others claim that these animals should be left in their natural habitat. To what extent do you agree or disagree and give your opinion.

The placement of wild animals has been a common topic among masses. While some argue they pose a threat and should be locked away, others protest that these animals should be free in their natural habitat. Despite the benefits of the latter view, I disagree and believe that wild animals are dangerous to the humans.

On the one hand, allowing these wild animals to roam free in their natural environment permits them to live freely. Without secluded in a confined space, these animals such as Lions, Bears or tigers are able to hunt prays freely. Additionally, they are able to reproduce and fend for themselves an advantage that would be limited if they were locked away.

On the other hand, locking away these unsafe creatures are required for the safety of the people. Needless to say, these beasts possess a natural killer instinct to find prays. Therefore, leaving them roaming around without restrictions can lead them to attack unsuspecting individuals which can result in detrimental harm or even death in some instances. One famous example of this happened in Nigeria in 2019, where a woman was viciously attacked and mutilated by a lion who was not locked away which resulted in her death. Therefore, locking away these dangerous animals is imperative for the public safety.

In my opinion, keeping wild animals locked away keeps them safe. Keeping them in facilities such as a zoo permits these creatures to receive care and food from the staff as well as companionship from similar creatures. With the constant monitoring , this guarantees them safety that is otherwise not certain in their natural habitat.

In conclusion, While allowing wild animals to reside in their natural environment permits them freedom without restrictions, I believe keeping them locked away protects the people from public as well as keeping them safe.