Some people believe handwriting is no longer useful in modern world and should not be taught in schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a belief that in the nowaday society, learning how to write in pen is no longer necessary, and the education system should pause teaching kids handwriting. In my opinion, I disagree for this kind of thought, I still think that is really crucial for child to learn to write with hand. In the following paragraph, I will give couple of reasons why it is important.

First of all, the most easiest way for me to remember the knowledge I learn is by handwriting. In my point, the memories of the muscle is more stable than brain. Even if I can’t remember clearly, once I write it down, I will have vague memories of it. And for kids who start to learn a language, to remember a new vocabulary, writing them down is the easiest way to memorize them. So according to the reason, my view is that the easiest way to remember a thing is to writhe them down.

Secondly, technology is convenient , but do not related on them. The technology improvement I think is the major cause why the thought of stopping teaching kids handwriting appears. It is convenient, we can do copy and paste , so people do not need to write everything again. But we never know what will happen in the future, maybe typing won’t be used one day in the future. The only thing we can only lead to is our own skill, which will never disappears. So the second reason is people won’t know what will happen with the altered in the future, maybe typing would no longer being accepted.

In conclusion, I disagree that we should stop teaching kids handwriting in school. Writing things down not only make you remember everything easier, but also we won’t know what will happen in the future that we will need our writing skill for any kind of situation.