- Some people believe hosting international sports events is good for the host coutnry, while others suggest the opposite. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, people believe that international sporting event brings benefits to a country while others think that sport events have more disadvantages. In my opinion the benefits of organising an international sports competition exceeds its drawbacks.

Hosting sports events can bring many tourists. As a result the number of people in the area rises, leading to more air pollution and difficulties in waste management. For example, major event in Samarkand ,the FIFA World Cup futsal in 2024 can be used for both opinions. Some tourists visit stadiums and they throw rubbish. However, not only stadiums but historical places, public places and transports might be damaged by them.

One of the biggest advantages is that it can help the country financially. For instance, the word cup in 2022 in Qatar they build more houses for tourists and they rented them to tourists . As a result, they earned huge amount of money. Moreover, they also improved their reputation on a global stage. Before this event no one knew this country existed ,but now more people are aware of this state, and some have positive views on it.

In conclusion, it is clear that we have both positive and negative examples but it is difficult to choose one of them. However, international events pull off success. Cites like Samarkand can improve it or spend money for bins or to reduce pollution. For these reasons the advantages surpass the disadvantages.