Some people believe in the era of e-technology, printing newspaper and magazines will cease to occur in near future. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, society has evolved rapidly. Simply put, this means that technology is advancing at speeds beyond belief. Consequently, the topic of whether newspaper and magazines will exist has remained a hot one which has undergone close deliberation, implementation and scrutiny. A plethora of individuals impede that paper leaflets will withstand the test of time , while others do not. Personally, I am inclined to support the notion that they will not. Although this is a multifaceted issue, it is of my opinion that these old fashioned methods of portraying news will not withstand the test of time for two main reasons , these two main factors include economical cost and social media prevalance.

In the early days, newspapers and magazines were essential sources of leisure and education. Nowadays, they are scant. Currently, the major economies of the world are collapsing. Thus, any measures of financial saving are implemented. The process of printing newspapers and magazines is a process that does not prove convenient. To put this into perspective, the process of printing requires costly resources such as paper , ink and machinery. Consequently, this is a costly procedure which portrays very little advantage. Furthermore, the cost of a magazine or leaflet does not cover production costs, thus adding to the burgeoning financial crisis we are in. Thus many coorporations have opted out.

Secondly, with the contemporary lifestyle that is now being promoted, all these digital gadgets and pocket sized electronics which have proven very pervasive have eliminated the need for newspaper. One click and a few seconds is all it takes to get critical updates on any platform, whether this be news platforms or social media platforms, there is something for everyone. This is all personalized to each individual’s personal needs and at no cost. Good examples of websites for news include BBC news and aljazeera news. Another benefit of news being delivered online means that articles can be consistently updated and users can even be notified of this , consequently keeping users up to date regardless of whereabouts.

On the other hand, various individuals dispute the idea of newspapers and leaflets being discontinued because of demographic preferences. Some state that people who read newspapers are those of an older age, thus, these individuals have no alternative to recieving news and can not function without. Arguments have been made that by eradicating newspapers, we are isolating older generations from vital news.

In conclusion, I believe that depletion of newspapers and leaflets necessitates careful consideration and proactive measure to migitate potential adverse effects, and this includes making sure those who were previous readers have somewhere they can access news and are guided to doing so.