Some people believe it is better to study at local universities while others believe it is more beneficial to study overseas. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Many individuals think studying at local universities is not as advantaged as studying abroad. From my perspective, I completely agree with that.

It is understandable why some people advocate studying overseas. The first rationale is that you can get better career prospects. This could be because we gain internationally recognized degrees. You can open a lot of doors such as secure a job, get promoted and earn high salaries. For example, Pham Nhat Vuong who was an international student studied in Ukraine and now he has become the richest in VietNam. Therefore, you can see if you study abroad, I bet you will be successful. Another reason is that you can contact with many foreigners who come from other different countries, so you will develop the native language. You tend to expand your eyes, discover something new which helps you have more knowledge and meet the requirements.However, you must be far from family and homesick.

On the other hand, I believe that pursuing education in your hometown has also more benefits for students. The first rationale is that you can save money for your family. For instance, students in Vietnam have to pay about $300-1000$ per year for their school fees while the tuition fee of students in America which is approximately 40,000$ USD per year. This means that just people are financially capable of studying overseas. Nevertheless, if you aren’t well-off, you can still get a full scholarship, so don’t worry about finances.

To sum up, while people believe that studying at locals universities is good for students, I always still choose to study overseas because I have a high- quality education.