Some people believe it is better to study at local universities while others believe it is more beneficial to study overseas. Discuss both views and give your opinion

University is needed to help an individual to understand and study the knowledge and skills required for their future jobs. some people think it is more favourable to take a degree in a local university, and some people believe studying overseas is better. in this essay I will discuss both of my views and give my insights.

Studying in a local campus has a lot of benefits. these benefits include: cheaper living costs, being close to your family, and even more. Generally, tuition fees of local universities are cheaper, which means you can have extra money for your leisure time. Additionally, being close to your family and peers could make you feel more at home. For instance, your parents drive you to school, which then basically lessen the transportaion costs.

On the other hand, studying overseas increase indepedent skills and other skills in an individual. Without the help of your friends or families, you must rely in yourself, therefore you must get out of your comfort zone. Understanding and managing time, facing problems on your own, expensive expenses, and more. This example happens a lot to young adults who study overseas. Although you spend more money to study overseas, this helps many juveniles to develop their inner skills to face the real world, preparing them to be an adult.

In conclusion, although there are benefits to study in a local university to lighten the tuition fees and living costs, learning internationally help young adults to face the real world and come out of their comfort zone.