Some people believe more actions can be taken to prevent crime, while others think that little can be done. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Some individuals state the view that more things can be done to lower the level of criminality, whilst there are some people who states the view that almost nothing can prevent crime. While I agree that some actions indeed can reduce the level of crime, nothing can eliminate the crime totally.

On the one hand, humans who agree that some actions can be done mostly refer it to the development of technologies. In other words, new digital devices like online maps, digital cameras or other tracking and recording items can serve as a crucial things that can provide evidence for certain crime. In fact, because of the recording and tracking functions these items have been playing pivotal role in this field. For instance, in South Korea there is neglible level of law commitment because there are a lot of digital-devices on each street. In comparison, in other countries with lower level of technology development, frequency of theft, pickpocketing and assault is higher.

On the other hand, people can not prevent crime totally because of life conditions. Individuals are commiting crime and breaking laws because of certain factors such as poverty, inequality and injustice, that is why human-beings have no other choice. These factors force adults to try to get money or certain things easily just to provide their children needed conditions, or in some cases this type of action can be related to mental well-being of a person. If an individual has soft-skill problems or has been affected by extremist views, that person can also become a criminal. To prevent such situations, proponents of governance need to spare the information about the importance of laws and punishment, citizens need to develop social skills of their children and instill them properly.

In conclusion, there are a lot of improvements that can help people to avoid criminality in twenty first century like proper use of technologies and instilling adolescents, despite it, crime can not be vanished fully because of certain factors reated to human life.