Some people believe more actions can be taken to prevent crime, while others think that little can be done. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Crime prevention is a contentious issue with some people arguing that governments and societies can take action to prevent crimes, while others believe that criminal behaviour is inevitable and beyond control.

On the one hand, many believe that crime can be significantly reduced through effective law policies and social intervention. Supporters of this view argue that strong law enforcement and strict punishment may prevent crime. When criminals know they will be harshly punished, they less inclined to commit crimes. In addition, long-term preventive measures such as improved education, social support and employement measures can address this problem.

On the other hand, some people argue that crime deeply linked to human nature and phycological characteristics, so that it is impossible to prevent crime. Even in countries with strict law and high living standards, crime still exist. This means not every criminal case encouraged by financial or social status of individuals. For example, one of the richest country in the world, the UK, ranks second in terms of the number of criminal acts.

In my opinion, governments should take action to tackle this issue through social projects by providing better support for unemployed people. While it is impossible to expect crime entirely disappear, preventive measures provided by the government can tackle this issue. Countries where strict rules exist, like in China, people are constantly watched by security cameras and caught quickly if they commit crime. Moreover, governments should introduce strong laws like death sentence, so that criminals will less likely to commit crimes.

In conclusion, eleminating crime entriely is not possible, but several measures by governments can solve and prevent crime.