Some people believe teenagers should focus on all subjects equally, whereas other people think that they should concentrate on only those subjects that they find interesting. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days, many people are divided over the breadth of subjects that students should focus on at school. While some believe that only a few ones relevant to the learner’s interest deserve attention, others support showing equal diligence across as many subjects as possible.In this debate, I favor a less extensive approach, as it is going to result in the best learning outcome.

The reasons for a student to pay equal attention to all disciplines at school vary.Firstly, by adopting such a method, the learner may be able to develop a full spectrum of knowledge. This becomes a tremendous asset in some sectors, such as finance, where professionals may need to exert their management and mathematical abilities, among many.A universal focus, furthermore, has been utilized in past societies to educate the elite stratum. Throughout history, young aristocrats had to learn philosophy, history, arts, mathematics, and equestrianism, for instance, to become proper members of the ruling class. This extensive approach, albeit old-fashioned, was proven to produce generations of rulers who watched over their clans and nations alike.

However, letting students choose what few subjects to focus on seems more sensible.Such a learning method helps to make studying less mentally taxing for schoolgoers, no matter the age. With the extensive approach, students may be subject to burnout, whereas more perceptive ones are bound to feel discouraged. When they go with the knowledge that intrigues them, instead of attempting to cover everything, studying would likely remain joyful and stimulating.Additionally, a limited focus like this would enable students to quickly develop their expertise. The fact that doctors and professors would usually specialize in a definite area of academic research clearly proves this assertion.The aforementioned points lead me to believe in the value of focusing solely on subjects that the academic learner finds engaging.

Adopting such a learning strategy is likely to keep studying refreshing while staving off boredom, and hence, students would be able to accomplish the most out of learning.