Some people believe teenagers should focus on all subjects equally, whereas other people think that they should concentrate on only those subjects that they find interesting. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A handful of people have the opinion of competition which is a good thing at school, work, and in daily life. Meanwhile, some people encourage us to cooperate more compared to competing against each other.

It’s undeniable that competition plays an important role in our lives nowadays, it’s like a great source of motivation that encourages people to strive for better performance. Human beings often have the nature and desire to win the game. Hence, we will try to learn more, discover more and try our best to perform better at school, work or in our daily life, and that is one of the reasons, which helps us achieve better scores at school, higher performance at work and better life. Another benefit of competition is that, we can know who we are to improve and become the better version of ourselves, it’s okay if we don’t win, we still gain precious experience and know what we lack, therefore, we can know what to learn more to perfect ourselves.

There are still others who don’t appreciate competition and lean towards working in teams. There are several benefits of it, one of which is that working in groups can give instant support when one of the members need. We may face some difficulties and challenges at work or school, and whom we can ask for help immediately are our friends or colleagues. it will provide good solutions to some problems and we often have more inspiration to do better, because it helps us become more responsible because of the overall outcome.

In conclusion, I think both views have their own pros and cons, I personally think that it will be the best if there is a balance of competition and working in teams. It will promote our independence, and also cooperate well and flexibly with others.