Some people believe that a country will benefit greatly if young people study abroad. To what extent do you agree or disagree??

It is believed that if students living in one country study abroad, that nation will benefit greatly. I concern with that perspective.

On the one hand, A country has more students who study abroad will enhance and can access to a new method of learning. If students in that country have an opportunity to study in another nation, they can improve their awareness about teaching methods or innovative curriculums. After that, they will return to their hometown and pass on the knowledge they learned in the foreign country; therefore, the academics in that country will improve more and more. The students in that country can also study a new curriculum and that leads to the nation’s society will be civilized because they have a new method of academics. For example, in the Thanh Nien news on December 2, 2024, they praised a student named Nguyen Anh Duong. He is an exchange student in England and he returns to his hometown and teaches a new method of learning to the students in his homeland. He is an example for young students to learn and follow.

On the one hand, it can not deny that some students who study abroad don’t want to come back home. They think that is too poor and backward to return and live there. They also think that just living in a foreign country can help them to improve themselves. Besides, when they live in a foreign country too long, they may forget some customs in their homeland. They also use that reason to deny that they deliberately forget their mother’s accent. These actions deserve criticism and rejection because the hometown is somewhere for people to return to, each student who studies abroad should try to develop instead of criticizing.

In conclusion, although country had more students who study abroad will bring a lot of benefit for that country, there are also a numerous negativeness for that nation.