Some people believe that addressing climate change requires stricter government policies, while others argue that individual efforts are more crucial. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Instructions: Write a 250-word essay. Discuss both perspectives with supporting examples. End with your own viewpoint and a conclusion.

The discussion is about government policies and individual efforts to control climate change. How we control climate change and impose different policies on it depends on individual efforts and government policies.

The government is planning to control climate change, an issue that is very important for every country. This climate change is caused by industrial effluents and the burning of fossil fuels, both essential for the survival of living things. So, how can we control these things? We can do some planning to control it. I think government policy is very important because the government has the power to impose decided policies on the country’s people. However, the government has the power to impose this policy on industries as well.

Although individuals can do a little to help with this climate change issue and also make some ideas for controlling it, they do not have the power to impose anything they decide, such as any planning for controlling climate change. If we use gas rather than wood, how much are we contributing? Just a small percentage. But we cannot impose anything we have decided because we are unable to impose it on industries. If we use gas then we can do some contribution, decreasing of deforestation.

According to this discussion, individuals are not crucial, but government policies are crucial because of the government’s power. One point is that if both contribute to solving this issue, it will be better. Individuals using gas instead of wood and the government implementing this across the country, making gas available to everyone.