Some people believe that advancements in technology are making our lives easier and more efficient, while others argue that these same advancements are leading to a more isolated and less connected society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this essay, we will discuss contradicting viewpoints regarding the impact technological advancement has on different aspects of society. While some believe that progress in technology has brought great prosperity and abundant resources, and is thus very beneficial to society. Others , while also agreeing with the facts provided about achievements of technological advancements, consider the negative consequences it has on the state of communities and human relationships. We will thoroughly analyze both of this perspectives, and afterwards we will give our personal opinion that, even if technology has some negative aspects, it would be unreasonable to ask to revert it. Meaning,the only way is that, we should instead strive for more scientific progress, so that we could reach solutions to our current problems.

Those who believe that recent advancements have been good for society, would adhere to many great achievements accomplished in the last century. Invention of many modern medicines and vaccines has saved the lives of millions if not billions of people. The internet has created a way to share a vast amount of information worldwide, this in turn has opened opportunities to third world countries which were not presented beforehand. This has greatly accelerated the development of this countries resulting in a better standard of living worldwide. The computers have managed to automate very tedious tasks with great efficiency, allowing people to pursue greater goals in life. With all this greatness, how could one argue that we are not living or at least heading towards an utopia?

The others might not have such a great opinion about the benefits modern advancements have brought human civilization. Far from an utopia, they believe that we are speeding towards a crushing dystopia! If this advancements are so great, then what could be cause of the suicide rates inside of first world countries? Not only that, based on recent statistics a large percentage of people survived agree with the sentiment that they regularly feel lonely. What is the point of inventing fancy tools if they do not bring you happiness? When one considers this perspectives, one would immediately realize there is more to this than meets the surface.

In conclusion, the people pointing out the downsides of technological advancements, are correct about their concerns. But humans and human society is more resilient than what is painted by their doom-saying arguments. We adapt and overcome, so instead of trying to revert the changes back in vain, we can continue to do what we have done until now, and that is to move forward.