Some people believe that air travel should be restricted because it causes serious pollution and uses up the world's fuel resources.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Air travel, which could lead to serious pollution and exhaust the world’s fuel resources is becoming more popular. Some people think it ought to be limited. From my point of view, I partially agree.

At first, air travel is the most comfortable way for most people to travel. Even if the distance is short and can be reached by car or other transportation, some choose air travel. For instance, driving or other transportation from Singapore to Malaysia is possible, but many people still opt for air travel. Secondly, many people believe that air travel is also the most convenient and fastest way to transport goods or trade. This allows businessmen and others to quickly receive the things they buy and saves a lot of time.

On the other hand, air travel burns a lot of fuel as many airplanes fly in the sky countless times a day, and emits large amounts of toxic gas. This leads to air pollution and environmental pollution. The burning of fuels releases carbon monoxide which causes global warming. This results in an increase in the global temperature. As a result, sea level rises, health problems arise and animals may lose their habitats.