Some people believe that all children should learn a foreign language from the time they start school, while others feel it is better to wait until a child is at secondary school. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

It is highly recommended that children should have appropriate knowledge of a foreign language in order to survive in today’s modern world. According to that, some individuals think that children should acquire this knowledge from primary school or the time when they start school. However, other believe that it is better to accomplish knowledge of foreign language at secondary school. In this essay, before concluding my opinion, I will discuss both the sides with their benefits and drawbacks.

On the one side, proponents who support a former view, consider that foreign landuage has superiority in the world, therefore it should be implemented and taught to children from primary level. Additionally, younger children have more grasping power and eagerness to learn something new yet beneficial. So, if foreign language can be taught at stating level of school, children can easily learn that skill and after passing the years, they will become master in that language which foster their future carrer in a positive direction. Moreover, after completing school education, when children decide to go abroad for further study then it will definately helpful to them due to years of experience and practice in foregin tongue.

On the other side, starting time of school, age of a child quite small to catch knowledge of all languages and may be difficult for them to balance it. Moreover, due to large amount of languages to learn, they feel burdern and get exhasuted which will impact negatively on their academic performance.Because of such pressure, they would not enjoy their childhood effectively. So, people who favor this side convocate that, instead of giving knowledge of foreign langyage at primary level, it should be given at secondary level.

In conclusion, although there are some negative points exist about learning foreign language at primary level, I opine that it is mandatory to learn it at time when children start school due to grasping power at younger age and get sufficient time to acquire complete knowledge.