Some people believe that art, such as painting and music, does not improve people's lives, so the government should not spend money on it. To what extent do you agree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experiences.

In modern time, a plethora of folks argues whether authorities should allocate capital on miscellaneous types of art, namely painting and music. In my honest opinion, governments should spend money on art, as it has been improving people’s life, serving as entertainment and has lots of beneficial sides on people’s creativity.

To begin with, since the last millennia, multitude of figures including Van Gogh, Leonardo Da Vinci, and Beethoven have greatly contributed to development of art. Over time, people’s perception of art has significantly improved, and lots of folks started loving any type of art. Human-beings are eager to spend gargantuan amount of money on different types of art, in result, local authorities get profit by people’s interest, which makes art very lucrative sphere to invest. It can be exemplified with a very thrilling characteristic gathered by the Museum located in France, that says over 86.4 million people have visited museum in order to see painting «Mona Lisa», therefore developing French tourism.

Regarding merits of an art on humankind’s mind, kinds of art such as painting, design, music and beyond proved to have positive effect on human beings’ ability to behave, function, operate more creatively. People become open-minded and ready to make up text for songs, and paint schemes for design and construction and so on. Parts of our brain that are responsible for analyzing and creativity commence to operate rapidly and loosely than before. It can be proven by scientific research conducted by National University of Malaysia, that used reports of over 50 people that listened to music, painted and exhibited different types of art. What scientists concluded is that over 86% of surveyed folks underwent positive effects, involving better brain activity, creativity, sleeping time, cooperation, and communicative skills.

To conclude, I firmly believe that more money should be spent on art towards developing by local government, because it will eventually lead to high income for government itself or other investors and art affects positively people’s creativity and thinking process.