Some people believe that art, such as painting and music, does not improve people's lives, so the government should not spend money on it. To what extent do you agree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experiences.

Some people argue with the government to stop funding for art-related schemes such as painting and music . In my opinion, the arts are the treasure sources and prestigious ones. Therefore, in this essay, I will explain the importance of the arts with examples.

Firstly, The arts are the traditional treasure of government. Painting is a way of portraying our lifestyle, dressing and environmental situations in a picturized manner. Consequently, for many decades of years later , those people identified and educated the tradition of the country through paintings. For instance, as per the WES University ancient tradition survey, 45% of the ancient lifestyle,hunting techniques, cultivation and relationships were discovered in the ancient paintings.

Secondly, Music is the best therapy to reduce the stress in our day-to-day life. Our traditional Carnatic music plays a vital role in the art industry. Modern-day music evolved from ancient Carnatic music.Nowadays, interest in this form of music is significantly reducing. The youngsters are inspired by modern-day music such as rock, pop and jazz. Indeed, all that modern music is evolved from ancient music. As per the music survey conducted by Ooty music college students, 15% of the people know traditional Carnatic music whereas, the rest of all polled from modern music.

In Conclusion, In my point of view, the government should continue a funding scheme for art and conduct more events for the cultural and traditional arts programs to encourage people to commence an interest in art.