Some people believe that artificial intelligence (AI) has the power to improve our lives. However, others are worried that it could have a negative impact. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In this fast-paced era, innovations can make life easier. Some people believe that artificial intelligence (AI) has the power to enhance life in a better way, while others believe it can have a detrimental impact. Although AI has a few demerits, I support the former view.

To begin with, AI has the power to reduce human burden by making activities a lot easier. With the help of advanced equipment, individuals have to do less, and machines do more. As a result, household chores such as cooking, housekeeping, and mopping have become much easier to perform. According to a Vietnam study, for instance, a 70% reduction in human load was observed in 2023 due to AI assistance.

In contrast, the negative impacts of AI cannot be overlooked. The foremost one is dependency. Life becomes very easy, and people become more dependent on using tools. As a result, they lack physical strength, muscle power, and endurance, leading to a sedentary lifestyle. Research shows that continuous use of AI can lead to a sedentary life and a reduced ability to focus on particular tasks, which hampers cognitive function.

To conclude, although dependency and addiction to the use of AI exist, life becomes easier in many aspects. I believe the benefits are greater than negatives in the use of Artificial intelligence