Some people believe that capital punishment should not be used. Others, however, argue that it should be allowed for the most serious crimes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are two minds about the use of capital punishment: a group of people consider that capital punishment should be forbidden, while others think that this type of penalty can be used in some hard crimes. I believe, that capital punishment violates the human rights and I consider that this type of punishment shouldn’t be allowed in any countries.

Firstly, I support the idea that capital punishment should not be used. Many countries now don’t have this type of punishment, although there are some states which law does not forbid the death penalty. Here the reasons why it must be forbidden: the effectiveness of such penalty is not proven and the human rights are violated by such punishment. I think, that death penalty provokes more agressivity than the justice, beacuse this type of punishment is not right in the aspects of human rights and the possibility of innocence. The capital punishment can kill an innocent person, whose soul was clean, consequently the authenticity criminal will be never found.

Secondly, the capital punishment can be used in some very serious and difficult crimes, such as multiple murders or in case of an act of terrorism, when criminals made the cruelest crime again the human rights. In that cases should be made an investigation on the highest level, the suspect should be inquired thoroughly, and the decision should be balanced. But I belive that these cases of appliying such penalty must be reduced to minimum.

In conclusion, i think that criminal penalty should be minimised.