Some people believe that capital punishment should not be used. Others, however, argue that it should be allowed for the most serious crimes. Discuss both views and give your opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

There is no denying the fact that capital punishment should not be applied. while it is a commonly held belief that this act can not occur all over the world whatever the crime is, there is also an argument that opposes it by considering it legal in certain horrific crimes.

This essay will analyse both point of views and express my opinion.

On one hand, capital punishment has been considered as an illegal act. In other words, it is considered as such a harsh decision to take no matter what happened. In addition, execution tend to put an end to the life which is a severe action with no mercy. For example, the studies showed that the majority of criminals that have been punished this way were in young ages and that is truly unfortunate.

On the other hand, some category think that capital punishment should be legal in exceptional cases. It is also possible to say that certain crimes could never be forgiven especially when the criminal did serious horrible actions. For instance, killing people or cause danger to the society and its citizens cannot be forbidden which pushes the government to take execution just to stop these crimes of being common and that can make sense sometimes.

In conclusion, there are no clear answers to this question. On balance however, i tend to believe that it actually depends on the type of crime and its harm consequently i think that some people deserve a second chance so they can maybe change rather than depriving them from their life.