Some people believe that capital punishment should not be used. Others, however, argue that it should be allowed for the most serious crimes. Discuss both views and give your opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

Some individuals believe that capital punishment should not be in usage. While on the other hand, some think that it should be used for the biggest crimes. This essay strongly believes with the latter option and will be explaining why.

Often times people commit serious crimes due to them not caring about the consequences placed. If this punishment is not in use, it will only promote these horrendous actions. A large amount of people believe that this may be too harsh, and that it should be prohibited, but I suggest that this is a step in the right direction. You could say that it is inhumane, but criminals need fear to stop their acts. For instance, a recent study has found that countries with stricter punishments have a noticable lower crime rate compared to other countries. This suggests that capital punishment should be allowed.

Moreover, this can lead to rising criminals repenting from any of their wrong doings. It stops them from being inconsiderate and alerts them. If this law is passed, it will create a much safer place for society. For example, a research has concluded that with capital punishment, many law breakers stop committing crimes as much as they previously did. This law keeps them on their toes.

In conclusion, although others may believe that capital punishment is too far, I believe that it should be placed to keep criminals awake. With the right precautions it can increase the quality of life and make places more safe for all of us.