Some people believe that capital punishment should not be used. Others, however, argue that it should be allowed for the most serious crimes. Discuss both views and give your opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

Some people believe that capital punishment should not be used. Others, however, argue that it should be allowed for the most serious crimes. I’m going to showcase my opinion from both views.

I would agree with the statement of using capital punishment. It is because, in today’s world, money is not a big deal for people. But, when it comes to the poor people who are involved in crime, giving them capital punishment will make them know about their mistake and know the consequences of them, if they try to do a crime again. As they know the value of money, they would think about the punishment before committing a crime.

On the other hand, when it comes to the people who have more money, they won’t have much effect on them by giving them capital punishment. The main reason for agreeing on this statement is that after committing a crime, the richer people will easily escape from the crime if there is capital punishment, which does not make them think about the crime they committed or feel sorry about it.

So they would repeatedly commit a crime and give money as compensation for the crime they committed, which would not reduce the crime rate of the individual who keeps on committing a crime.

As a conclusion, I would say that capital punishment doesn’t suit all kinds of people because some people won’t consider or feel like they have committed a crime. It depends on the individual’s crime and their background of the individual.