Some people believe that capital punishment should not be used. Others, however, argue that it should be allowed for the most serious crimes. Discuss both views and give your opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

In this modern days, human rights issues have become an important aspect to be considered in deciding criminal punishments. In the older days, capital punishments were commonly found as an effective way to enforce the law. However, with the social and knowledge development, many shows dissagreement towards this. On one hand, this type of penalty can successfully built the society’s fear over the law. Nonetheless, enforcing the law does not always need to include harsh sentences as it does not allign with human rights. Spreading awareness and educations may be the most effective way to streghten the law.

Looking back, history shows a series of cruel sentences given to those who disobey the law. Some people experienced capital punishments expressed in many way from being crucified, burn to death and many more. For example, in the ancient Chinese dynasties people who simply show protests to the government would be immedietly killed. These system was built to develop the people’s fear over the rulling emperor and its law. At that time, it was proven that people became to afraid to disobey the law because of the ruthless punishments, not because of their own willingness.

Modern day law shows a different side. While some countries still applies death punishments to certain crime, others used a different approach to awaken their criminals from their faults. There are several sentences made such as imprisonment, paying a certain fine or even home jails. In my opinion, these methods shows a positive impact towards the criminals in realizing their bad deeds while keeping the society safe. This can also be applied for serious crimes without having to bring death. For example, serial killers are confined in certain jail which has stricker rules while crimes such as disobeying the traffic light can be punished with paying a certain fine.

All in all, while capital sentences are said to effectively enforce the law, it only shapes the society to fear the law without realizing the importance behind it. Applying a different approach in varying the punishments for each crimes without having to bring death are shown to bring positive impact in spreading awareness to enforce the law.