Some people believe that childhood experiences have the greatest influence on a person's future, while others think that people can change regardless of their upbringing.

It is often argued that upbringing has an significant impact on an adult, while others believe that a childhood is not a basis for personality formation. This essay will discuss both views before explaining why I believe that person’s future depends on the upbringing.

On the one hand, a role model is made by parents. As an adult, kid will usually has a striking resemblance to parents, starting with behavioural habits and ending with values. It happens due to the greatest influence on the child’s growth and development. For example, family’s habits which leads to obesity keeping on mind for years so it is turned into suffering for the whole members.

On the other hand, parents are not a reason for all difficulties and problems. The changes are full on adult’s shoulder. The childhood is not a sentence for whole life. For instance, Charlie Chaplin who had the horrible life-conditions as a kid. Therefore, he became one of the most popular comic in the world and thrived in cinema.

In conclusion, although upbringing has the greatest impact and parents absolutely responsible for their kids, I believe that a childhood not a statement and even in the worst situation regardless on the tough past, a person can achieve fairly good results.