Some people believe that children should be able to choose what to study in school from early on. Other people think that most of education should be guided and be based on what is useful, regardless of a child's preferences. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, it is known that experiences from childhood are transformed by human brains into unforgettable essential memories, which can define parts of our behavior and so, drive pivotal life choices.

Clearly, it is harder for the young to make a decision properly, because of their minimal knowledge about the world; and, as a matter of fact, it is much more worrying for children. On one hand, a lot of people think that it is useful to let them decide, paying attention to their preferences; on the other hand, many others believe that adults must decide for their sons.

Children who are able to follow their feelings and base their decisions on them, are more likely to become self-confident and self-reliant. On the contrary, those who are always guided by others, can have difficulties in making choices, maintaining their independence and developing a critical way of thinking. Undoubtedly, education is not an easy task and must be mentored by adults.

From my point of view, parents should encourage their children to follow their dreams; so, from early on, they should observe their behaviour and be tactful toward them, with the aim of understanding what their passions and desires; moreover, they can try to stimulate their imagination and curiosity, in order to help them become sufficiently independent.

As a conclusion, making the best choice in terms of education is an enormous challenge. Starting from school, by guiding the young, it is possible to help them understand what the proper decision to be taken is and to give them the opportunity to choose on their own, creating positive relationships and improving their future.