Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some consider that phone usage among children during the school day should be forbidden. While opinions vary regarding this trend, I side with those who think that children should be allowed to use their mobile phones during school classes.

One of the drawbacks of operating a smartphone during school lessons is the constant disturbance. Children will not be able to focus on the given tasks if they spend too much time entertaining themselves, for example, watching videos on video-sharing platforms or playing online games such as PUBG Mobile or Free Fire, which, I have to admit, are pretty interesting. As a result, this would lead to worse academic performance, which, in turn, creates problems such as struggling with homework and being unable to complete exam tests properly. Poor marks will become a barrier on the path to students’ intended results or goals, reducing the opportunities for entering the university and finding a good job.

However, using a cell phone may be beneficial in various ways. Thanks to the internet, pupils may have access to vast amounts of information and data, which would help them during lessons at school. With this device in their hands, they are able to find materials related to the subjects they study, for example, math or chemistry. Moreover, due to the development of programming, students do not need paper-based sources for studying. Instead, they can use various applications, such as Word and PowerPoint, to write essays, make various presentations, or even create various projects with their classmates, for instance, by making a simple videogame using machine code. This, in turn, would encourage them to work as a team and bring camaraderie to their group.

In conclusion, although some people think that using a phone during lessons may lead to different problems, such as decreased concentration and bad performance, it seems to me that these means of technology bring various benefits, such as improved productivity and efficiency.