Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A group of people beleive that children using mobile in the school should be banned, however others believe that mobile phone usage need to be allowed inside school. In my opinion students using mobile devices should be allowed during class hours. This essay intends to show former and latter view point and my opinion.

From the former view point, using phones should be banned in school classrooms, because they might think that usage of mobile phone or other electronic devices should not improve the children thinking ability and they will get addicted. when the children using mobiles in classroom often they will get distracted from studies, because of these concentration in studies will be lesser. Although due to this they often avoid interactions with their peer groups and teachers, it directly affects their concentration in studies. Because of this habitual changes some children is not good at communication with other and lower grades in studies. For example, all newspaper and news showing the statistical data that on average children spending 5-8 hours in mobile phone per day.

Secondly, from the latter view point, allowing mobile phones inside classroom, because they might think that adopting technology will give more information about their studies. when the children using handheld devices they might use different apps, for example youtube as a resource to their specified subjects, when they are go beyond classroom often they tend to get more knowledge in their subjects, while comparing with classroom lectures in online they will get different varieties of teaching, as a result they may get more score in their exams.

Based on my knowledge, child often get distracted if they are allowed to use mobile phones in school hours, also it reduces their book reading habit. Best example could be Finland education system where they adopted digital devices in classroom previously, and when they are changing to conventional mode of reading child are not able to cope up with that mode of reading.

In Conclusion, in both people perspectives there are positives and negatives in their notion, In my opinion allowing phones in classrooms should banned.