Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

The discussion if children should be allowed or not about using their phones during the school day could be controversy. There are pros and cons about that and now we are gone to discuss both.

Overall, some benefits of the interaction of kids with electronic devices could be, for example, they will have a develop with new technologies or the ability to work on different tasks. But on the other hand there are some risks like the fact that kids are always with a phone on their hands or a video game console, even when they are with other guys or have less interest on books and toys.

Talking about the benefits, focusing on a educative context, with new technologies teachers can teach new assignments and the old ones better. For example with coding they can improve their logic to solve cotidian problems. Old generations didn’t had that tools and they learnt with boring exercises, nowadays we can see that most adults have difficulties with the present devices and could be because of that.

Alternatively, the risks are as important as benefits and we need to oppose them. Firstly, electronic devices gives a lot of encouragement and kids want more and more so they have difficulties to stop and take a break of them. Secondly, that incentives are stronger than common toys gives and in consecuence children are bored when they play with a doll or a ball for example.

In my opinion and like conclusion, phones are important in the education and develop of young guys but with a responsible use. To achieve that, teachers and parents must take a control of the time that their kids are allowed to use their smartphone, and also force them to do other activities with out technological devices.