Some people believe that children should be raised in a large family with many relatives, while others think a small, nuclear family is better for a child's development. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people believe that their children should grow up in a large family, while others think that a child should raised in a small family. I believe that both small and big families can be equally important for babies.

On the one hand, if a child is raised in a nuclear family, parents will attend only to their children for doing homework together. As a result, children can get knowledge more. However, they may rely on the support of their parents and they can not make decisions in their future path. For instance, one of the most important feeling is self confidence. If children make decision only with someone else’s help, they may lose confidence in themselves, and it leads to various emotional problems.

On the other hand, when children are raised in a big family, they can learn to be independence. Consequently when they need to make decisions, they do not face challenges in their following life. For example, one of the most important thing are the core value and helping siblings and children raised with these qualities result in their personal development and long-term opportunities.

In my opinion, although both ways important in a child’s life, I prefer a large family for growing as babies should learn to be self-reliance.

In conclusion, whether it can be a big family or a small family plays an equally important role in a child’s life. That is children may acquire more knowledge in a nuclear family, while they may learn freedom in a large family.