"Some people believe that children should be raised strictly by their parents, while others think that this approach can have negative effects on children. Discuss both views and give your own opinion."

Many people believe that families should bring up children strictly, while others argue that such an approach has a negative lifelong impact on them. I support the latter view, primarily because authoritarian parenting can shatter a sense of self-worth.

One of the main reasons why many argue that strict parenting is necessary is that it prevents children from dangerous life situations. They believe that by strictly controlling their devices, for example, or by limiting communication with peers, they can ensure a safe environment for their children. However, many psychologists suggest that this method weakens bonds between parents and children. This assumption results from numerous research studies that confirmed that children tend to lie to their parents as a result of such parenting. These findings highlight the importance of healthy parenting approaches during the formative years.

Many experts advocate for child-centric upbringing because it helps to build trust between a child and parents. If parents ensure their children’s basic needs, such as toys, are met, they are likely to trust them and share everything in their life. Moreover, it also significantly enhances mutual respect between generations. This is why many supporters of this notion believe that it is unnecessary for parents to be overprotective, as it might considerably worsen relationships.

In conclusion, while it sometimes may be important for parents to restrict certain things, such as access to sites with shocking content, there is no need to track every step taken by their children because it is unhealthy and has a lifelong negative impact on bonds between parents and children.