Some people believe that children should be taught how to be good members of society by their parents, while others believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Firstly good Manners are developed by parents. Without a teaching good behaviours from childhood a kid can’t learn how to be a good member of society. Parents plays a very important rule in giving those good habit learnings to their kids. On the other hand school also plays a vital role in this matter. Good school teachers can surely teach childrens how to be a good person in the society.

Parents can teach their kids what to do and what don’t to be a good member in the society. Nobody born with these learnings like good manners, the knowledge of good works and bad works. I believe parents plays a great role to teach all this to the kids.

Beside learning how to become a good member of society from parents school plays a essential part to learn it. In school children’s learn many good manners from their teachers and the other kids. School has it’s own rules and regulations, children’s get used to follow the rules from school. Which helps them to become a good member of society in a great way. From the habit of following rules in the school, children get used to following good rules and avoiding bad things. School also teaches the children’s how to become a good person. Without being a good person it isn’t possible to be a good member in the society.

But I believe the most important rule is played by the parents in teaching children how to become a good member of society. Because children spend a short period of time in the school, mostly they stay at home. If their parents aren’t polite and careful about teaching them the habits of being a good member of society, they will never be able to be that.

In the end I can say both parents and school help children learn how to be a good member of society. But in my opinion parents do the most important part in teaching it.