Some people believe that children should be taught to be competitive in school, while others think they should be taught to cooperate. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Both points of view state different kinds of mindsets in the school system. One describes a very competitive mindset, while the other describes a friendly and cooperative mindset. Important factors to note that vary from different school systems and have an effect on the child indirectly are the learning system, the community, the school itself, the children’s behavior, and the teachers.

In schools, being more competitive for sure helps the children study more to acquire the knowledge they need to advance. It’s an important mindset. Although having this mindset definitely has its disadvantages, the child may develop prideful and egoistic feelings that affect their interactions with their friends and classmates. It’s crucial to be friendly and cooperative in such an environment.

On the other hand, cooperating with others definitely has its advantages. It’s essential to ask for help and provide help if needed to obtain knowledge. I think both points of view are correct in some form of way, although I definitely lean towards being more friendly and being a helpful person to others. Therefore, a balance between both points of view would be a friendly, helpful, and cooperative mindset while also having some shades of being competitive. It gives the best of both worlds and would be an amazing mindset for self-improvement. Obtaining knowledge and sharing it is very convenient and friendly to the child.

In conclusion, children shouldn’t be taught a specific mindset in schools and such environments. I think a child needs to have the ability to pick the proper ideology and mindset for themselves. One point of view teaches children to be competitive and very strict towards learning, while the other teaches children to be friendly and cooperative towards people. A balance between the two is definitely an ideal mindset for such places, in my opinion.