Some people believe that children should not be given homework everyday, while others believe that they must get homework everyday in order to be successful at school. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate over whether school children should be given assignments daily, with some saying homework is as important as air and others arguing it may affect children’s education.

On the one hand, daily home task may create pressure for children. If children are given daily tasks to complete in their house on their own, they may face difficulties as there is no teacher around who always breaks down complex tasks. As a result, they might lose their interest to study at school. For example, new schoolers struggling to complete assignments at midnight often cry over their misunderstanding the tasks and even may refuse to study. Consequently, not to lose their interest young students should not be given home tasks.

On the other hand, daily tasks create an opportunity for children to regain knowledge, helping them to understand more deeply about the topic. If children do their homework by themselves, they could think deeper without any disturbs, find ideas clearly and make some kinds of unique projects, thereby, enhancing their knowledge-acceptance and critical-thinking. Presidential schools can stand out as a notable example, where students are required to make projects by themselves. What’s more, they are rising both students’ knowledge and school’s reputation through winning Olympic games. Thus, home tasks can play significant role in improving children’s education.

In conclusion, although there are more disadvantages of giving home tasks to children, namely, pressure and difficulty that it creates, I surely believe it can assist them to improve their critical thinking as well as self-development.