Some people believe that children should spend more time on academic subjects such as mathematics and science, while others think that creative subjects like art and music are just as important. Discuss both views and aive vour own opinion.

While some people say that math is the most crucial subject that school age children should learn others argue that there are other more important subjects. This essay will discuss both views before discussing why there are other more important subjects.

On the one hand, people argue that math is the most important subject for school children to learn because children can retain concepts they are fed easily. This will make their future studies smooth. For example, study conducted in the US stated that children who were taught math during childhood scored better than their counterparts.

On the other hand, others argue that other subjects like communication skills are more important. This is because unless they are able to convey what they want it will not effective to be smart enough. A study conducted in the UK showed that adolescent that had higher communication skills as a child were more in their career ladder when compared with their counterparts. Hence, proving that communication skills is more beneficial.

In conclusion, while some argue that math is the most important subject others say that there are other more important subjects like communication skills. I strongly agree with the second idea because it helps them get where every they want.